Sign up for our newsletter and get the latest HPC news and analysis.

Linux-Mag Nehalem HPC Optimization Webinar

Douglas Eadline will be moderating a free webinar on how to optimize HPC applications to run on the new Intel Nehalem platform.  The webinar features the likes of George Chaltas, Senior Engineering Manager at Intel, and Suga Sugavanam, Executive IT Architect at IBM Deep Computing.  They plan on covering how to achieve performance gains using the new Nehalem microarchitecture enhancements, tools to help you do so and the various power saving features of Intel’s latest platform.

The Nehalem processor has several new micro-architecture features that can dramatically improve HPC users application performance as well as reduce power consumption. Join Intel and IBM experts as they provide their insight into the new Xeon 5500 series quad-core processor design benefits for HPC.

Details…? Oh! Those details!

What? Optimizing the Nehalem for HPC Webinar, presented by Douglas Eadline and Linux-Mag

When? Thursday, June 4, 2009; 1:00PM EST/10:00AM PST/5:00PM GMT

Where? Register and login to the webinar at Linux-Mag here

Who? Anyone interested in optimizing HPC applications for Intel’s Nehalem platform

For more info, read all the details here.

Resource Links: