Sign up for our newsletter and get the latest HPC news and analysis.

Webinar: Look What They Did to Grid Engine

 

The good folks at Univa have been very busy since acquiring the Grid Engine development team from Oracle last year. Now you can learn what’s new with this popular open source resource broker.

Join us for a webinar to learn about what Univa has done to Grid Engine. Hear about the more than 200 differences between Sun Grid Engine 6.2U5 – the last open source version of Grid Engine – and Univa Grid Engine 8.0.1, our latest release. That’s nearly 1 improvement per day since Univa hired the core Grid Engine engineering team. We will also describe the exciting new features and capabilities we are actively developing to improve uptime and throughput in Grid Engine clusters.

Two sessions of the webinar are scheduled, so be sure to Register:

  • Wednesday, October 19, 2011 at 2pm ET (11am PT)
  • Thursday October 20, 2011 at 2PM Central European Time (CET) (8am ET)

Comments

  1. Just to clarify: Oracle’s Grid Engine team is still alive, and Oracle has not killed the Grid Engine product yet!

Resource Links: