TeraGrid Names New Directors

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

The TeraGrid has announced that they have named three new area directors tasked to manage different project areas.  Tim Cockerill from NCSA was named TeraGrid Area Director for Project Management.  Daniel S. Katz from LSU was named the TeraGrid GIG Director of Science.  Amit Majumdar from SDSC was named Teragrid Area Director for Advanced User Support.

In the seven years since the National Science Foundation created TeraGrid, it has grown significantly, adding five new resource providers, welcoming more users and advancing computational science solutions for complex problems in all areas of academia,” said Ed Seidel, director of the National Science Foundation’s Office of Cyberinfrastructure. “As we continue growing, these new positions will help us better coordinate our efforts to serve research needs in the areas of overseeing TeraGrid project awards, understanding user needs and supporting our users.”

The new aforementioned directors will maintain their current geographic locations and positions at their constituent organizations.  Congrats to the new directors!

For more info on the new directors, read the full article here at HPCWire.