Sign up for our newsletter and get the latest big data news and analysis.

insideHPC gives the big Hee Haw "sa-lute" to SC's 20 year vets

If you were at SC08 this year you may have noticed a bunch of swells walking around sporting medals. These were the 20 year attendee vets. We highlighted the 20 year companies here already. Today we’d like to give a big Hee Haw “sa-lute” to these men and women who have been with the conference since the beginning

  • David Bailey
  • Mike Bernhardt
  • Bill Boas
  • Vito Bongiorno
  • Robert Borchers
  • Jim Bottum
  • Al Brenner
  • Maxine Brown
  • Bev Clayton
  • Jack Dongarra
  • John Gustafson
  • Fred Johnson
  • Olin Johnson
  • Kirk Jordan
  • Anne Marie Kelly
  • John Levesque
  • Allen Malony
  • Hans Meuer
  • Ken Miura
  • Ralph Roskies
  • Horst Simon
  • Rich Sincovec
  • Quentin Stout
  • Steve Wallach

This list includes past conference chairs and HPC luminaries, and we’re fortunate that the SC08 committee thought to recognize and institutionalize this list while it was still accessible.

Resource Links: