9th Annual MVAPICH User Group (MUG) to Meet Aug. 23-25

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

The 9th Annual MVAPICH User Group (MUG) meeting will take place August 23-25, 2021 in Columbus, OH.

The organizers said MUG meeting is an open forum for users, system administrators, researchers, engineers and students to share their knowledge on using MVAPICH2 libraries (including MVAPICH2-X, MVAPICH2-GDR, MVAPICH2-X-Azure, and MVAPICH2-X-AWS), OSU Micro-Benchmarks (OMB), and OSU INAM on large-scale systems and for a diverse set of applications.

The event will include a set of talks from experts in the field, presentations from the MVAPICH2 team on tuning and optimization strategies for various components, trouble shooting guidelines, contributed presentations, student poster presentation sessions, an open mic session, and an interactive/hands-on session with the MVAPICH2 developers in a one-to-one manner to discuss issues and problems.

Here is the speaker roster.

Keynote speakers include:

  • Luiz DeRose, Oracle
  • Gilad Shainer, NVIDIA/Mellanox

Invited speakers include:

  • Matthew Anderson, Idaho National Laboratory (INL)
  • Alan Ayala, The University of Tennessee, Knoxville
  • Devendar Bureddy, NVIDIA
  • Vipin Chaudhary, Case Western Reserve University (CWRU)
  • Donglai Dai, X-ScaleSolutions
  • Todd Gamblin, Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory (LLNL)
  • Arpan Jain, The Ohio State University (OSU)
  • Hyun-Wook Jin, Konkuk University, South Korea
  • Jithin Jose, Microsoft Azure
  • Minsik Kim, KISTI, South Korea
  • Matt Koop, Amazon Web Services
  • Pouya Kousha, The Ohio State University (OSU)
  • Honghang Li, Redhat
  • Richmond Liew, X-ScaleSolutions
  • Amitava Majumdar, San Diego Supercomputer Center (SDSC)
  • Adam Moody, Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory (LLNL)
  • Hechang Na, Ohio Supercomputer Center (OSC)
  • Angel Pizarro, Amazon Web Services
  • Nick Sarkauskas, X-ScaleSolutions
  • Aamir Shafi, The Ohio State University (OSU)
  • Hemal Shah, Broadcom
  • Sameer Shende, ParaTools and University of Oregon
  • Joe Stubbs, Texas Advanced Computing Center (TACC)
  • Hari Subramoni, The Ohio State University (OSU)
  • Alan Sussman, National Science Foundation (NSF)
  • Mahidhar Tatineni, San Diego Supercomputer Center (SDSC)
  • Karen Tomko, Ohio Supercomputer Center (OSC)
  • Stan Tomov, The University of Tennessee, Knoxville
  • Manjunath Gorentla Venkata, NVIDIA
  • Moshe Voloshin, Broadcom
  • Matthew Williams, Rockport Networks

Tutorials and Demos:

  • Amazon Web Services
  • NVIDIA/Mellanox
  • Oracle
  • Rockport Networks
  • X-ScaleSolutions

The program will also include a special session on one of the recently funded NSF AI Institutes (the ICICLE project, icicle.ai).