Registration Is Underway for RMACC Annual HPC Symposium, May 16-18

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

BOULDER, CO, April 21, 2023 – The final program has been set for the 13th annual Rocky Mountain Advanced Computing Consortium’s (RMACC) HPC symposium, set for May 16-18 at SkySong, the Arizona State University Scottsdale Innovation and Technology Center, according to RMACC.

The agenda can be viewed at:  Registration, which includes all sessions, materials, meals and parking, is $175.  But all students – undergraduate, graduate and post-doc – can attend for $30 thanks to sponsor support.  The registration link is at:  The event’s lead sponsor is Google with additional major support coming from AWS, AMD, DDN, Dell, HPE, Intel, Mark III/NIVIDIA, Panasas, Pure Storage and Vast Data.  Further support is being provided by Omnibond, Arcitecta, CIQ, Cornellis Networks, Globus, IT Partners, Linaro Forge, and Spectra.

This year’s keynote speakers are Dr. Anne Brown of Virginia Tech and Dr. Judith Klein-Seetharaman of Arizona State University.   Dr. Brown’s keynote is titled “Pushing Boundaries: Probing Complex Protein Aggregation Events with HPC.”   Dr. Klein-Seetharaman’s keynote is titled “Is glucose a pollutant? Are there natural anti-pollutants? Questions addressed from a high-performance computing perspective.”

The popular student poster competition is back, and poster winners will receive an all-expense paid trip to either SC23 in Denver, CO or PEARC23 in Portland, OR.   More information can be found at   Student travel scholarships are available on a first-come, first-served basis. For information Email to with your name, institution, and a brief description of your request.

All symposium questions also can be sent to  _

Primarily a volunteer organization, the RMACC is collaboration among 34 academic and research institutions located in Arizona, Colorado, Idaho, Montana, Nevada, New Mexico, Utah, Washington and Wyoming.  The RMACC’s mission is to facilitate widespread effective use of high performance computing throughout this 9-state intermountain region.