Ian Foster to Receive ACM-IEEE CS Ken Kennedy Award

New York, Sept. 7, 2022 – ACM, the Association for Computing Machinery and IEEE Computer Society have named Ian Foster, a Professor at the University of Chicago and Division Director at Argonne National Laboratory, as the recipient of the 2022 ACM-IEEE CS Ken Kennedy Award. The Ken Kennedy Award recognizes pathbreaking achievements in parallel (high performance) computing. Foster is cited […]