Sign up for our newsletter and get the latest HPC news and analysis.

Webinar: Effective Use of Multi-Core in HPC

Thanks to the miracle of the Beowulf mailing list, we’ve been informed of an interesting webinar event today. The event entitled, “Ask the Experts: Effective Use of Multi-core in HPC”, is being hosted by Linux Magazine and sponsored by IBM, Cisco and Intel. The one and only, Douglas Eadline will represent LinuxMag as the host.

Topics include MPI runtime strategies, performance expectations, MPI/OpenMP comparisons and open discussions between participants.

Panelists include Dr. Douglas M. Pase of IBM, Pramod Srivatsa of Cisco and a representative from Intel.

Details, details, details…

What? Ask The Experts: Effective Use of Multi-core in HPC

Where? Webinar event

When? Wednesday, December 19th; Live @ 1:00PM EST | 10:00AM PST | 5:00PM GMT

Registration and further details can be found here.

Resource Links: