Sun's Virtual HPC conference

You may have noticed an ad in the sidebar for Sun’s upcoming virtual HPC conference. This is a really interesting idea that I hope is successful.

Here’s the information:

Sun logoJoin us for the only virtual conference dedicated to the best in high performance computing. During this virtual event, you will have an opportunity to hear from compute and HPC guru Andy Bechtolsheim and leading industry analysts discussing the trends and issues facing the computational ecosystem. In addition, industry and technology exhibits provide virtual opportunities to discuss technologies, accomplishments, and collaborations in HPC, networking, storage, software, and data management software.

Date: Thursday, September 17, 2009
Time: 8:00 AM Pacific / 11:00 AM Eastern / 3:00 PM Greenwich Mean Time

And you can register here.

Comments

  1. seems like a good idea when everyone is dealing with travel restrictions and reduced budgets.

Trackbacks

  1. [...] Sun’s HPC Watercooler has news of the speaker lineup at Sun’s upcoming Virtual HPC Conference [...]

Resource Links: