Seeking Nominations for the IEEE Awards at SC18

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Seymour Cray Award

IEEE is seeking nominations for the following awards to be presented at SC18:

  • IEEE Computer Society Seymour Cray Computer Engineering Award – A crystal memento, illuminated certificate, and $10,000 honorarium are awarded to recognize innovative contributions to high performance computing systems that best exemplify the creative spirit demonstrated by Seymour Cray.
  • Sidney Fernbach Award – A certificate and $2,000 are awarded for outstanding contributions in the application of high performance computers using innovative approaches.
  • ACM/IEEE-CS Ken Kennedy Award – A certificate and $5,000 honorarium are awarded jointly by the ACM and the IEEE Computer Society for outstanding contributions to programmability or productivity in high-performance computing together with significant community service or mentoring contributions.
Nominations are due July 1, 2018. SC18 takes place Nov 11-16 in Dallas.
Check out our insideHPC Events Calendar